Water/Sewer Board

Serving The Town of Esopus’ Water Needs

Our Mission

A Board of Water Commissioners shall be constituted to be composed of five members, one of whom shall be designated as Chairman of the Board of Water Commissioners. The term of the Chairman shall be two years and that of the members four years. Appointment of the Chairman and two members shall be made by the Town Board at the organization meeting of the Town Board held in January of the year following the general town election. The Board of Water Commissioners shall serve without salary.

The Board of Water Commissioners shall hold monthly meetings at a time to be designated by the Commissioners, but within one week of and prior to the regular monthly Town Board meeting. The Water Commissioners are to be held responsible to the Town Board for the general operation of the Port Ewen Water District and to prepare its annual budget and monthly reports to the Town Board. No change in the rules and regulations of the Port Ewen Water District will be made without the approval of the Town Board.

Esopus Board Minutes

Board Members

Douglas DeKoskie - Chair
Michael Tronolone
Kevin Rentfrow
George Post


Gloria Meschi